Back.

What a lovely long weekend in Sydney. Shopping, theatre and food. Lots and lots of food.  Reviews of the theatre and food will be forthcoming, but let me tell you briefly about the shopping.

At the suggestion of Tarnished Sophia, I headed to Kinokuniya to shop for graphic novels. She recommended Sandman by Neil Gaiman, so I got the first volume of that : Preludes and Nocturnes. Also picked up the extremely cool-looking Kill Shakespeare, which is a battle between Will’s heroes and villains to complete the titular mission.

And because I am a total hopeless square, I couldn’t resist Jane Eyre: The Graphic Novel. (It was a toss-up between that, or graphic/manga versions of Austen, Shakespeare, and Homer.)

Other loot included two nail polishes, a face mask, a canister of white tea, and a heap of Japanese snacks to munch on, And a cigar to extract: a Macanudo this time.

Back soon with lots ‘o’ verbiage.

4 comments

  1. tarnishedsophia

    Thanks again for the props, Sasha!

    Which Japanese snacks did you get? Pocky?
    Mochii daifuku?
    Pretz?
    Yan Yan?
    Hi-Chews?
    Kasugai Gummies?
    Ramune Sodas?
    Something even more exotic?

    Whatever you picked, I must complement you on your excellent taste…Comics + Snacks = Awesome. 😀

  2. Sasha

    I DID get Kasugai gummies! Yuzu flavor. 🙂 I always debate between that and muscat. They are both yum.
    Also:
    Tohato Caramel Corn (peach and honey flavors)
    Oyatso noodle chips (okonomiyaki and chicken flavors)
    And Nobel Super Lemon balls with the pop-art woman wincing on the package. 😉

  3. Sasha

    Oh and the Mr. got some of those horrible salted plums he loves so much. I think they’re awful, plus they make me extremely sick to my stomach. (Seriously… prunes plus salt–that’s just asking for trouble. LOL)

Tell me.

