Scarf-ace.

I post on some other boards and forums under the name Scarf-Ace. It’s a pun in honor of my love of scarves.

I got the scarf bug from my mom. At her death I found a treasure trove of silk in her apartment (in addition to lots of other things–another post). All were faintly redolent of White Linen and Salem Lights.

I became obsessive, as is my wont. I acquired several other scarves, new and vintage, from highest-high-end to cheapo flea-market.

Now I have quite a tidy collection of brilliantly colored and patterned squares and rectangles of joy.

Vintage Gucci with tropical-fish print. Provenance: Tamara's Prêt-a Reporter, New York.

Vintage Gucci with tropical-fish print. Provenance: Tamara’s Prêt-a Reporter, New York.

Hermès Madison Avenue.  Provenance: Hermès boutique, New York. What this scene of a Native American peacefully reclining among flora and fauna has to do with Madison Avenue, I'm not certain.

Hermès Madison Avenue. Provenance: Hermès boutique, New York. What this scene of a Native American peacefully reclining among flora and fauna has to do with Madison Avenue, I’m not certain.

Emilio Pucci abstract print. Provenance: From the estate of S. Nancy Castel.

Emilio Pucci abstract print. Provenance: From the estate of S. Nancy Castel.

 

More scarfage to come.

2 comments

  1. Sasha

    I wear them all!

    My actual clothing is all super basic. Target/L.L. Bean and the like. Black and neutral colors, jeans, black sensible shoes. My scarves provide all or most of my color. That and my nail polish. 😉

Tell me.

