I have returned to my ancestral home

Well, my childhood home anyway. My ancestral homes are Spain and Israel. But never mind, it’s marvelous to be back. I slept like the dead, which I may have technically been after 25+ hours in transit. Yesterday I walked Broadway for 30 blocks, from the mid-90s to Lincoln Center. I would have walked further if it hadn’t been for the fact that my feet are sorely out of shape for the rigors of New York walking. Visited some favorite haunts and discovered some new places. Today if the traffic is not too bad, I’ll try to visit the awesome new Time Warner center at Columbus Circle.
Oh, and Tropicana Orange Juice is the beverage of the gods. Just thought I’d mention that.
More later.

2 comments

  1. James

    “Oh, and Tropicana Orange Juice is the beverage of the gods. Just thought I’d mention that.”
    It’s pretty good stuff, I agree, but can’t you get that in Australia as well? You can in the UK, in virtually every supermarket, although usually only a few varieties.
    Meanwhile, our favorite Egyptian terrorist has been described as “in a state between life and death” (umm.. what?) – looks like he’s on life support and awaiting someone to throw the switch.