A Holiday In Cambodia…

Apologies to Michelle, and Jello, but I like my parody better.
So you been to school at up at Yale, eh John,
And you think you’ve seen it all
Private islands, thinkin’ you’ve got it won,
Back east your type don’t crawl
Play gigolo pol, wed a rich ol’ doll,
Buy five new Escalades,
Theresa braggin she knows how the brothers feel cold
And the slums got so much soul
It’s time to taste what you most fear
The NY Times won’t help you here
Brace yourself, my dear
It’s your Navy buds from Cambodia
They’re tough kid, but that’s life
It’s your Navy buds from Cambodia
And they don’t like your wife.


Your a star-belly sneech you suck like a leech
You want everyone to act like you
Kiss ass while you bitch so you can soak the rich
But not your wife who gives money to you…
Well you’ll spin harder with O’Neill at your back
He vows he’ll make you pay,
Jim Carville ain’t gonna help you now,
Then your head skewered on a stake
Now you can go with that band of brothers,
Five like you, unlike two hundred others,
What you need my son:
Is your Navy buds from Cambodia
With their lawyer dressed in black;
Your Navy buds from Cambodia,
Your campaign will crack.
Pol Pot, Pol Pot, Pol Pot, Pol Pot [etc.]
And it’s your Navy pals from Cambodia
They won’t do what they’re told
It’s the Navy guys from Cambodia
Hey Theresa’s got Afro- soul
I Fought the Law (and I Won)
Drinkin’ beer in the hot sun
I fought the law and I won
I needed cash, so I got mine
I fought the law and I won
The law don’t mean shit if you’ve got the right friends
That’s how the country’s run
The Post is the best friend I’ve ever had
I fought the law
And I won
I blew the Cong’s brains out with my six-gun
I fought the law and I won
Gonna write another book and make a million
I fought the law and I won
I’m the new war hero of the left wing man,
My rich friends think that’s fine
You can get away with murder if the press loves you,
I fought the law
And I won
Lanny Davis works for me,
So I won

4 comments

  1. Dave J

    You apologize to her in the same breath as spelling her name with two l’s? In the immortal words of Princess Leia, you’re braver than I thought. 😉

  2. Al Maviva

    Get with the program, Dave. The surest way to boost hits for a couple weeks is to get in a huge pissing match over an inconsequential snub. Shhhhhh… I’m trying to help out Sasha with the blogads.
    Besides, I hear Michele spends Friday nights putting puppies in the blender with Glenn Reynolds, so she probably won’t be around to read this…

  3. Lynxx Pherrett

    Al, here’s what might be the truest statement Kerry could make about Cambodia:
    I remember a bit before Thanksgiving of 1971 sitting in a meeting in Kansas City trying to get a fraud kicked out of the VVAW while the president of the United States was telling the American people that the troops were not in Cambodia. I have that memory which is seared – seared – in me – because I had been in Cambodia a couple of times two-and-a-half years before and because I resigned from the VVAW when the idiots started talking about killing Senators.
    The Kansas City VVAW meeting that Kerry has no recollection of attending, though the FBI files put him there, started November 12, 1971 — the same day as the news conference where Nixon said, “There are no American combat troops in Cambodia.”

  4. Silent Running

    Holiday in Cambodia Redux

    Okay Dead Kennedy’s fans, it’s time for the Al Maviva updated dance remix version of “Holiday in Cambodia”… So you been to school at up at Yale, eh John, And you think you’ve seen it all Private islands, thinkin’ you’ve…