Roto Rooter Randomness

I don’t know about you, but there’s something in seeing a left wing, giant papier mache-totin’ smelly hippy getting his ass kicked by Boston’s finest, that just does my heart good. Rock on, boys. We love ya. Free Mumia – NOT!
Osama captured – Kerry Questions Timing. Just kidding. But you know that’s how it’s going to shake out, if it happens between now and November.
Speaking of which, the Dems have spent a lot of time bashing the Bush police state, which has failed to make us safer. But have you heard any complaints about the severe security at the Democratic convention? Naah, didn’t think so. Kinda makes you wonder if the Dems aren’t exactly being forthcoming here.
It seems Al Sharpton last night asked for his 40 acres and a mule. Tell ya what, Brotha Al – I’ve bought the 40 acres for you. It’s at GeoCoord 30.10,40.15. Go stake it out, and I’ll send the mule when I’ve heard back from you.
I’d tell Andrew to go f*** himself, but based on the increasing vitriol of his blog, I’m getting the impression that it’s probably the only avenue of pleasure still open to him, and I wouldn’t want to spoil it for him.


I live in the D.C. area where we have our full quotient of liberals, lefties, and raving left wing moonbat freaks. Lately they’ve sort of merged together and bought into the same arguments. But I am blown away by the stuff people lay on me when I travel outside the Beltway area – holy shit, do people hate Kerry, or what? When they find out I’m from the D.C. area, I get unloaded upon, and hear about 1 in 4 people against Bush (usually rabidly so) and about 3 in 4 asking (always the same, asking) “What the fuck does Kerry propose to do? Is he for real?” My mind tells me that the polls can’t be that far wrong. But my gut is telling me that a Bush blowout is underway. Bush fails in a lot of ways… but he is a million times better than that lantern-jawed McGovernite poseur on security questions, and oddly enough, people seem to be prepared to vote on the security question, especially now that the economy is on the rebound. I could be wrong, but another month or two of getting earfuls from former liberal non-Washingtonians, and I’ll start to believe.

One comment

  1. Ironbear

    Heh heh heh. The papermache toter getting trounced is good, but I’m still laughing my ass off at the concept of “protest permits”.
    My, civil disobedience has gotten a lot wimpier since the aulde days. ;]