The Coolest Kid in Class

God bless our Bloggfather, Mike Hendrix at Cold Fury. He is one of the smartest and funniest people I’ve come across, ever. And I’m not just saying that because he hosts this blog. Here’s a sample from his latest ramble:

Did I mention were dieting here at Casa Hendrix? Well, we are. The gf is unhappy about her weight lately which seems to happen every so often and if shes unhappy we all are here, including the cats and dog. Personally, I dont care; I havent even owned a bathroom scale in like twenty years. But the nice thing is shes a nurse and can get samples of all sorts of diet pills, and the ones shes chosen for this particular jaunt through Sunkencheekville make me feel like Ive got ball bearings in my blood. Which is cool, although I must say that living on amphetamines isnt as much fun as it was in college. But thats okay; lately I need the energy more than I need the sleep Im losing.

Rock on, Mike. Rock on.

