Fuerza

Last night, watching TV reports of the Madrid train killings, I immediately suspected that the perpetrators weren’t Basque ETA terrorists as the news said. I shook my head and said “It’s Al Qaeda”.
Turns out I may have beenright:
One claim of responsibility for the rush-hour attacks on trains at three stations was e-mailed to the London-based Arabic newspaper al-Quds al-Arabi.
It said Spain had been targeted by the Abu Hafs al-Masri Brigades on behalf of al-Qaeda as “one of the pillars of the crusade alliance”.
“This is part of settling old accounts with Spain, the crusader, and America’s ally in its war against Islam,” the e-mail said.

Well, well, well… I guess they haven’t yet figured out they can’t win at this game. They’re just concerned with taking out as many bodies as they can on their way.
As expected, John of Iberian Notes is doing champion blogging on the event. My heart goes out to the people of Madrid, a city I dearly love, and Spain as a whole. We know what you’re going through.
Fuerza, amigos.

