Birthday and blogiversary

Today is my birthday! (That’s November 5 – I’m on the opposite side of the International Date Line from Sasha’s blog server.) It’s also the blogiversary of the Henderson Prize for the Advancement of Liberty, a little project I started out of dissatisfaction with the Nobel Peace Prize. Aside from not distinguishing between peace rooted in liberty and peace rooted in something else (like international arms control schemes), the Nobel Peace Prize, unlike the Nobels in science and literature, doesn’t wait for actual results before handing out the prize. As a result, the prize honors a lot of peace plans that eventually accomplish nothing – or accomplish the opposite of peace. My little ring of honor puts freedom ahead of peace and looks for actual results. Go check it out.

6 comments

  1. Rey

    Ooops, I meant Sasha (preview is my friend, preview is my friend,preview is my friend,preview is my friend,preview is my friend,preview is my friend,preview is my friend,)