LT Smash comes out!

Former LT Smash, now Citizen Smash, reveals his true identity. See what the Indepundit wrote way back in the day:
MY EMPLOYER has offered me a once-in-a-lifetime opportunity to take on a leadership role in a major international venture. This project would bring a significant increase in pay and benefits, but would also involve incredibly long working hours and extensive travel; in other words, I would be “living out of my luggage” for the next several months.
After consulting with my loved ones, I have come to the inescapable conclusion that this is an offer I simply cannot refuse. While my new work will undoubtedly bring untold stress, hardships and tribulations, the challenges are ones that I feel must be met, and the rewards will be legion. I have accepted the assignment.

See what he says now:

This statement, while factually true, may have been somewhat misleading.
“My employer” in this instance, was the United States Naval Reserve. The once-in-a-lifetime opportunity? I was called up to active duty, and mobilized to Kuwait.

Welcome back, Scott/LT/Citizen/Indepundit. And thanks for your service to our country.

