Weighing the consequences

God is making the news all over the place these days (see post below). I thought I’d seen every way possible to invoke His name to get an edge, but I never reckoned on this.
I’m taking up my hobby of cold-process soapmaking again after a bit of a hiatus, and I’m shopping for an inexpensive scale to weigh ingredients. My search takes me to Ebay, as all such searches must. (Note to Him if He’s reading this: Thank you for Ebay.) I found a good price on a digital model, and what should pop up in the item description but this:
Why we are selling more and more scales? They are built by Christian Workers in Fiji who feel responsible in accurate calibration.
Proverbs 11:1 “The Lord abhors dishonest scales, but accurate weights are his delight.”
Proverbs 20:23 “The Lord detests differing weights, and dishonest scales do not please him.”

For what it’s worth, these folks also sell kava. Put that in your pipe and, er, smoke it.

