Buffaloed…

I had some buffalo burgers for dinner tonight. First time I’ve had ‘em. I’m gonna have ‘em again, and again, and again, based on tonight’s experience. They taste like really good, game-y beef – kind of like London Broil, except with a little fat. They also have a musky deer-y sort of flavor.
Yummmy.
I ate ‘em with a cheapo Schlitz beer, on a sesame bun, a little Heinz, and on one of them, I stuck a little Amerr-can cheeze. Oh yeah, and some indispensible spice, the old NaCl.


If you haven’t had buffalo, I highly recommend it. It’s about as expensive as premium beef – pricey, but not too bad. If you are lucky enough to live near a Trader Joe’s, they are on sale regularly.
In fact, I’m so pleased, I made a song about them.
Well, I cribbed it from Bob Marley. Sing the following to the tune of “Buffalo Soldier”. (What else?)
Buffalo Burger, and Antipasto:
There was a Buffalo Burger, in the heart of America,
Raised up in Wyoming, brought to Virginny-ya,
Purchased on arrival, healthy for survival.
I mean it, when I analyze the taste,
I’ll eat it all, not a scrap to waste,
Good with antipasto, was my Buffalo Burger,
And he was taken from Wyoming, brought to Virginia,
Purchased from da Trada Joes, Good for my survival.
Said it was a Buffalo Burger, eat with Pasta –
Buffalo Burger for the heart of America.
If you know your history,
Then you would know where it coming from,
Then you wouldn’t have to ask me,
What de ‘eck is dat furry ting.
It’s just a Buffalo Burger in the heart of America,
Grown up in Wyoming, sold at Trader Joes,
Purchased on a Wednesday, I eat it for survival;
Said it was a Buffalo Burger, so tasty for America.
Dreadie, woy yoy yoy, woy yoy-yoy yoy,
Woy yoy yoy yoy, yoy yoy-yoy yoy!
Woy yoy yoy, woy yoy-yoy yoy,
Woy yoy yoy yoy, yoy yoy-yoy yoy!
Buffalo Burger eatin from my hand, wo-ho-ooh!
Put it onna bread, eat it from you hand,
Eatin’ it from you hand, yea-hea, yea-ea.
Said it was a Buffalo Burger in de mouf of America;
Buffalo Burger, wid de Antipasta,
Purchased on arrival, cook on de charcoal grill;
Driven from Virginny-ya, to suburban Mary-land.
Singing, woy yoy yoy, woy yoy-yoy yoy,
Woy yoy yoy yoy, yoy yoy-yoy yoy!
Woy yoy yoy, woy yoy-yoy yoy,
Woy yoy yoy yoy, yoy yoy-yoy yoy!
Troddin’ on de Metro, Washington Amer-i-ca.
Cookin’ on de barbie, a Buffalo Burger –
Da meat ain’t got no rival, Healthy for survival:
Buffalo burger, et wid antipasta.
Woy yoy yoy, woy yoy-yoy yoy,
Woy yoy yoy yoy, yoy yoy-yoy yoy!
Woy yoy yoy, woy yoy-yoy yoy,
Woy yoy yoy yoy, yoy yoy-yoy yoy!

